top of page

Blog

Bio individuality

While I don't eat meat everyday, I have learned that my body is more balanced when I occasionally include some lean meats, predominately from cold water oily fish like salmon and mackerel. While I do lean more towards a vegan lifestyle and encourage a whole food, plant-based diet, I am by no means a strict vegan, nor am I a vegetarian, or strict paleo. The best thing about my health and wellness journey over the past 4 years is that I have tried all of these "diets" over several months time and have been able to take away little pieces from each experience in order to figure out what is best for my body.

What I have come to learn is the importance of bio individuality and that there is no one diet for everyone. That being said, the physiological make up of most humans is not designed to eat lots of meat, dairy, simple sugars stripped of fiber, and processed and artificial foods. One thing that can be agreed upon by all health practitioners is that you can't eat enough vegetables, and we need a lot more of them daily. I'm not going to tell you what to eat and what not to...that's your own prerogative. I'm here to educate you so you can make smarter, healthier, and more nourishing decisions when it comes to eating.


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page